CALENDAR

Metro Region

Regional Director

Tim Rehder
5280 Foxridge Dr
Mission, KS 66202
Phone: 913-236-9290  Ext. 108
Cell: 913-424-5748

Fax: 913.236.9771
Email: rehdert@ksso.org

Click image to enlarge map.

 

Counties

Anderson, Atchison, Coffey, Doniphan, Douglas, Franklin, Jefferson, Johnson, Leavenworth, Linn, Miami, Osage, Wyandotte

Major Cities

Kansas City, Lawrence, Leavenworth, Overland Park, Olathe, Ottawa, Paola, Shawnee

2021 Metro Golf Tournament Information 
4:15pm start for Unified and individual athlete play
4:30pm start for skills
Reminder: Masks are required in and around the clubhouse for all Special Olympics participants (athletes, volunteers, families, staff, etc). This includes during check-in, prior to activity, following activity and while receiving medals.

2021 Metro Softball Tournament Information
Saturday, September 18, 2021

8:30am – 1st round of games begin on Fields 1 – 5
11:30am – Sack lunch
12:15pm – last games start on Fields 1 – 5

1:30pm – last games end @ awards

 
Reminder:  Masks are required for all participants (athletes, volunteers, spectators and staff) except when all the field of play. This includes in dugouts, stands and general areas. It is everyone’s responsibility to help enforce this for the safety of our athletes.

 

 

Senior Fall Classic

 

Local Programs & Contact Information

RegionCountyLocal ProgramsLocal Program CoordinatorEmail Address
MetroAnderson CountyNo Teams Currently
MetroAtchison CountyAtchison Aztecs - 1130Dave Hagerdhager@asnek.org
MetroCoffey CountyCoffey County Crushers - 522BNichole Myersblue_eyes112682@yahoo.com
MetroDoniphan CountyNo Teams Currently
MetroDouglas CountyDouglas County Jayhawks - 1102Abby Badenadmin@dgsojayhawks.org
MetroFranklin CountyMidwest Wildfires - 504Becky Hastings/Sean Lickteigbhast62@yahoo.com
MetroJefferson CountyJefferson County Super Heros - 1132Richard Leakeyrleakey@usd339.net
MetroJohnson CountyBlue Valley Blue Streaks - 450Nan Kanternkanter@bluevalleyrec.org
MetroJohnson CountyGardner Gold - 464 Jordyn Lesterjlester@gardnerkansas.gov
MetroJohnson CountyJCPRD Rangers - 446Jodie McMahonJodie.McMahon@jocogov.org
MetroJohnson CountyOlathe Trailblazers - 420Elizabeth Prestoneapreston@olatheks.org
MetroJohnson CountyShawnee Storm - 472Deborah Rhodesdebbied.sos@gmail.com
MetroLeavenworth CountyLeavenworth Cty Special Olympics - 1128Vicki Lozenskivicki.lozenski@lvpioneers.org
Metro/SoutheastLinn County USD 346 Jr Jayhawks – 1030
Metro/SoutheastLinn County Tri-Ko - 1048Pam Barkerpam_barker@Tri-ko.com
MetroMiami CountyAgape, LLC - 456Melody Westmelodyagapesgrace@gmail.com
MetroMiami CountyFrontier League Champion - 462
MetroMiami CountyLakemary Stars - Youth - 515Sara Phippssphipps@lakemaryctr.org
MetroMiami CountyLakemary Stars - 519Mark Harpermharper@lakemaryctr.org
MetroMiami CountyPrairie View Buffalos - 470Cheryl KratzbergCherylk@pv362.org
Metro/North CentralOsage CountyThree Lakes Coop - 505Amy Redmonsumrfun@aol.com
MetroWyandotte CountyBonner Springs Special Olympics - 410Tracy Ortiztortiz531@gmail.com
MetroWyandotte CountyKCK Kings - 416Tyrone Weavertweaver@wycokck.org
MetroWyandotte CountyTimberwolves - 468Tyrone Weavertweaver@wycokck.org
MetroWyandotte CountyWyandotte County Bears - 430

UMKC Study Recruitment Flyer IDD Adult and Adolescents

Down Syndrome Physical Activity Study – The University of Kansas is doing a research study for adults with Down Syndrome. Please view the flyer for detailed information. Contact Jessie at 785-864-0782 or jdanon@ku.edu for more information and eligibility requirements.

KU Study Recruitment Flyer – The University of Kansas is doing a research study..  Please view the flyer for detailed information  Contact Andrew at acollie@ku.edu or 785-764-3770 or visit http://www.ebl.ku.edu/projects/idd_adolescent.php,  for more information and eligibility requirements.

Thank You to Our Sponsors

Yogurtini