CALENDAR

Metro Region

 

Counties

Anderson, Atchison, Coffey, Doniphan, Douglas, Franklin, Jefferson, Johnson, Leavenworth, Linn, Miami, Osage, Wyandotte

Major Cities

Kansas City, Lawrence, Leavenworth, Overland Park, Olathe, Ottawa, Paola, Shawnee

Local Programs & Contact Information
RegionCountyLocal ProgramsLocal Program CoordinatorEmail Address
MetroAnderson CountyNo Teams Currently
MetroAtchison CountyAtchison Aztecs - 1130Donna Bankspandarose11@gmail.com
MetroCoffey CountyCoffey County Crushers - 522BNichole Myersblue_eyes112682@yahoo.com
MetroDoniphan CountyNo Teams Currently
MetroDouglas CountyDouglas County Jayhawks - 1102Abby Badenadmin@dgsojayhawks.org
MetroFranklin CountyMidwest Wildfires - 504Becky Hastings/Sean Lickteigbhast62@yahoo.com
MetroFranklin CountyOttawa Hurricanes - 524Aaron Tayloraeptaylor@sbcglobal.net
MetroJefferson CountyJefferson County Super Heros - 1132Richard Leakeyrleakey@usd339.net
MetroJohnson CountyBlue Valley Blue Streaks - 450Nan Kanternkanter@bluevalleyrec.org
MetroJohnson CountyGardner Gold - 464 Jordyn Lesterjlester@gardnerkansas.gov
MetroJohnson CountyJCPRD Rangers - 446Jodie McMahonJodie.McMahon@jocogov.org
MetroJohnson CountyOlathe Trailblazers - 420Marisa Shartzermmholloway@olatheks.org
MetroJohnson CountyShawnee Storm - 472Deborah Dujakovichdebbied.sos@gmail.com
MetroLeavenworth CountyLeavenworth Cty Special Olympics - 1128Vicki LozenskiVicki.lozenski@usd453.org
Metro/SoutheastLinn County USD 346 Jr Jayhawks – 1030Laure Beckmanlbeckman@usd346.org
Metro/SoutheastLinn County Tri-Ko - 1048Cinda Atwatercinda_atwater@tri-ko.com
MetroMiami CountyAgape, LLC - 456Susan Juarez44juarezsusan@gmail.com
MetroMiami CountyFrontier League Champion - 462
MetroMiami CountyLakemary Stars - Youth - 515Sara Phippssphipps@lakemaryctr.org
MetroMiami CountyLakemary Stars - 519Mark Harpermharper@lakemaryctr.org
MetroMiami CountyLouisburg Wildcats - 423Cindy Applelouisburgarearec@gmail.com
MetroMiami CountyPrairie View Buffalos - 470Cheryl KratzbergCherylk@pv362.org
Metro/North CentralOsage CountyThree Lakes Coop - 505Amy Redmonsumrfun@aol.com
MetroWyandotte CountyBonner Springs Special Olympics - 410Tracy Ortiztortiz531@gmail.com
MetroWyandotte CountyKCK Kings - 416Sharon Johnsonsljohnson@wycokck.org
MetroWyandotte CountyTimberwolves - 468Sharon Johnsonsljohnson@wycokck.org
MetroWyandotte CountyWyandotte County Bears - 430Andrea JanesAndrea.Janes@kckps.org

UMKC Study Recruitment Flyer IDD Adult and Adolescents

Down Syndrome Physical Activity Study – The University of Kansas is doing a research study for adults with Down Syndrome. Please view the flyer for detailed information. Contact Jessie at 785-864-0782 or jdanon@ku.edu for more information and eligibility requirements.

KU Study Recruitment Flyer – The University of Kansas is doing a research study..  Please view the flyer for detailed information  Contact Andrew at acollie@ku.edu or 785-764-3770 or visit http://www.ebl.ku.edu/projects/idd_adolescent.php,  for more information and eligibility requirements.

Thank You to Our Sponsors