CALENDAR

Metro Region

by | Jul 6, 2016 |

 

Counties

Anderson, Atchison, Coffey, Doniphan, Douglas, Franklin, Jefferson, Johnson, Leavenworth, Linn, Miami, Osage, Wyandotte

Major Cities

Kansas City, Lawrence, Leavenworth, Overland Park, Olathe, Ottawa, Paola, Shawnee

Local Programs & Contact Information
RegionCountyLocal ProgramsLocal Program CoordinatorEmail Address
MetroAnderson CountyNo Teams Currently
MetroAtchison CountyAtchison Aztecs - 1130Donna Bankspandarose11@gmail.com
MetroCoffey CountyCoffey County Crushers - 522BNichole Myersblue_eyes112682@yahoo.com
MetroDoniphan CountyNo Teams Currently
MetroDouglas CountyDouglas County Jayhawks - 1102Aaron Payneadmin@dgsojayhawks.org
MetroFranklin CountyMidwest Wildfires - 504Becky Hastings/Sean Lickteigbhast62@yahoo.com
MetroJefferson CountyJefferson County Super Heros - 1132Richard Leakeyrleakey@usd339.net
MetroJohnson CountyBlue Valley Blue Streaks - 450Nan Kanternkanter@bluevalleyrec.org
MetroJohnson CountyGardner Gold - 464Adraina Holopirekaholopirek@gardnerkansas.gov
MetroJohnson CountyJCPRD Rangers - 446Lindsey Minnicklindsey.minnick@jocogov.org
MetroJohnson CountyOlathe Trailblazers - 420Marisa Hollowaymmholloway@olatheks.org
MetroJohnson CountyShawnee Storm - 472Pat Dubaspat.shawneestorm@gmail.com
MetroJohnson CountySpring Hill Sharks - 421Trishelle Griswoldtrishelleg@springhillrec.org
MetroLeavenworth CountyLeavenworth Cty Special Olympics - 1128Vicki LozenskiVicki.lozenski@usd453.org
Metro/SoutheastLinn County USD 346 Jr Jayhawks – 1030Laure Beckmanlbeckman@usd346.org
Metro/SoutheastLinn County Tri-Ko - 1048Cinda Atwatercinda_atwater@tri-ko.com
MetroMiami CountyAgape, LLC - 456Susan Juarezcasagape@midwest-connections.com
MetroMiami CountyFrontier League Champion - 462Marilyn Muellermailyn_Mueller@usd368k12.ks.us
MetroMiami CountyLakemary Stars - Youth - 515Steve Wilsonswilson@lakemaryctr.org
MetroMiami CountyLakemary Stars - 519Mark Harpermharper@lakemaryctr.org
MetroMiami CountyLouisburg Wildcats - 423Cindy Apple/Deidra Howardapplec@usd416.org/howardd@usd416.org
MetroMiami CountyPrairie View Buffalos - 470Cheryl KratzbergCherylk@pv362.org
Metro/North CentralOsage CountyThree Lakes Coop - 505Amy Redmonsumrfun@aol.com
MetroWyandotte CountyBonner Springs Special Olympics - 410Ian Sangsterisangster@msn.com
MetroWyandotte CountyKCK Champs - 453Leslie Halllhall79929@everestkc.net
MetroWyandotte CountyKCK Kings - 416Anne Phillipsaphillips@wycokck.org
MetroWyandotte CountyTimberwolves - 468Anne Phillipsaphillips@wycokck.org
MetroWyandotte CountyWyandotte County Bears - 430Larry Libeerlarry.libeer@kckps.org

Down Syndrome Physical Activity Study – The University of Kansas is doing a research study for adults with Down Syndrome. Please view the flyer for detailed information. Contact Jessie at 785-864-0782 or jdanon@ku.edu for more information and eligibility requirements.

Thank You to Our Sponsors