CALENDAR

Regions

by | Jul 6, 2016 |

SOKS REGIONS

Special Olympics Kansas is divided into five geographic regions across the state.  A director guides each region in all Special Olympics activities, including training, competition, fundraising, public relations, outreach and volunteer relations.

There are currently over 90 Accredited Local Programs across the state.  These Local Programs offer a variety of sports. To find a local program to join in your area as an athlete, coach or program assistant click on the tab below.

If you would like to start a Local Program, please contact the Headquarters office at 913-236-9290 for additional information.

Kansas Local Programs
RegionCountyLocal ProgramCoordinatorEmail
SoutheastAllen County Allen County - 1022Joy Riebeljoylaw@laharpetel.com
SoutheastAllen County ANW Coop - 1002Joy Riebeljoylaw@laharpetel.com
MetroAnderson CountyNo Teams Currently
MetroAtchison CountyAtchison Aztecs - 1130Donna Bankspandarose11@gmail.com
South CentralBarber County Southern Wind - 716Tami Rosetami.rose@scksec.com
WestBarton County The Storm - 714Carole Edwardsoncedwardson@hotmail.com
SoutheastBourbon County Bourbon County Spec. Olym - 1020Barb McCordbmccord@tvds.org
SoutheastBourbon County U-234 Ft Scott - 1003Jannah Farringtonjfarrington@usd234.org
North CentralBrown County Brown County Developmental Services -1120Debbie Trenttrent@rainbowtel.net
South CentralButler County ARC of Bulter Blazers - 676Sarah Vaughanthearcofbutler@outlook.com
South CentralChase County No Teams CurrentlyNo Teams CurrentlyNo Teams Currently
SoutheastChautauqua County Chatauqua/Elk Co Sp Olym - 1040Norma Hall/Julie McElroynjhall@sktc.net; jmcelroy@usd283.org
SoutheastChautauqua County Sedan Public Schools - 1040Talia Leckleckt@usd286.org
SoutheastCherokee County SEK InterLocal - 1013Mick Tedlockmtedlock@usd404.org
WestCheyenne County No Teams Currently
WestClark County No Teams Currently
North CentralClay County Twin Lakes Tigers - 317Kraig Brockmankraigbrockman@usd379.org
North CentralCloud County No Teams Currently
MetroCoffey CountyCoffey County Crushers - 522BNichole Myersblue_eyes112682@yahoo.com
South CentralComanche County Southern Wind - 716Tami Rosetami.rose@scksec.com
South CentralCowley County Cowley County Dragons - 996Shelly Simpsonssimpson@twinriversdevelopmental.com
SoutheastCrawford County New Hope Bulldogs - 1027John LairJMLair@medicalodges.com
SoutheastCrawford County Class Ltd. Pittsburg - 1008Justin LynchJustin.lynch@classltd.org
SoutheastCrawford County Haven Support Services - 1029Jessica Heroldjherold.haven@gmail.com
SoutheastCrawford County Mosaic Pittsburg - 1011LaTonya Whitelatonya.white@mosaicinfo.org
SoutheastCrawford County New Beginnings - 1016Melissa Gillenwatermgillenwater@nebinc.org
WestDecatur County No Teams Currently
North CentralDickinson County SEDC Magic - 216John Herpichchurch0720@att.net
MetroDoniphan CountyNo Teams Currently
MetroDouglas CountyDouglas County Jayhawks - 1102Aaron Payneadmin@dgsojayhawks.org
WestEdwards County No Teams Currently
SoutheastElk County Chatauqua/Elk Co Sp Olym - 1040Norma Hallnjhall@sktc.net
SoutheastElk County Elk Valley - 1040Julie McElroyjmcelroy@usd283.org
WestEllis County The ARC of Central Plains - 102Beth Pfeiferthearccp@hotmail.com
WestEllis County Hays Tigers - 122Gloria VonFeldthaystigersspecialolympics@gmail.com
North CentralEllsworth County No Teams Currently
WestFinney County Garden City Tigers - 807Tim Hendershothendershot.timothy@yahoo.com
WestFord County Dodge City Dodgers - 710Ron Justksmoose51@gmail.com
MetroFranklin CountyMidwest Wildfires - 504Becky Hastings/Sean Lickteigbhast62@yahoo.com
WestGary County No Teams CurrentlyNo Teams Currently
North CentralGeary County Junction City PaceSetters - 306John Hagertyjtgjeh2015@yahoo.com
WestGove County No Teams Currently
WestGraham County No Teams Currently
WestGrant County Ulysses Special Olympics - 806Mary Gleasonmarg@pld.com
WestGreeley County No Teams Currently
SoutheastGreenwood County No Teams Currently
WestHamilton County No Teams Currently
South CentralHarper County No Teams Currently
South CentralHarvey County Harvey County Wildcats - 661Joey Schmidthcso@sbcglobal.net
WestHaskell County No Teams Currently
WestHodgeman County No Teams Currently
North CentralJackson County Holton Bulldogs - 1139Janet Cannonjanetbrat5@yahoo.com
North CentralJackson County Holton Hurricanes - 1114Falconer, Katelynkfalconer@dsjcks.org
North CentralJackson County Royal Valley Panthers - 1115Tammy Slaytontamtslayton@yahoo.com
MetroJefferson CountyJefferson County Super Heros - 1132Richard Leakeyrleakey@usd339.net
North CentralJewell County No Teams Currently
MetroJohnson CountyBlue Valley Blue Streaks - 450BNan Kanternkanter@bluevalleyrec.org
MetroJohnson CountyGardner Gold - 464Adraina Holopirekaholopirek@gardnerkansas.gov
MetroJohnson CountyJCPRD Rangers - 446Lindsey Minnicklindsey.minnick@jocogov.org
MetroJohnson CountyOlathe Trailblazers - 420Olathe Trailblazers - 420Marisa Hollowaymmholloway@olatheks.org
MetroJohnson CountyShawnee Storm - 472Pat Dubaspat.shawneestorm@gmail.com
MetroJohnson CountySpring Hill Sharks - 421Trishelle Griswoldtrishelleg@springhillrec.org
WestKearny County No Teams Currently
South CentralKingman County Southern Wind - 716Tami Rosetami.rose@scksec.com
South CentralKiowa County Southern Wind - 716Tami Rosetami.rose@scksec.com
SoutheastLabette County Class LTD – Parsons - 1009Vince Vollmervince.vollmer@classltd.org
SoutheastLabette County Rescare Kansas Parsons - 1006Holly Franklinholly.franklin@rescare.com
SoutheastLabette County Rescare Kanas Parsons - 1006Ryan Heydenrychryan.heydenrych@rescare.com
SoutheastLabette County Parsons - 1005Marlys Shomber Jonesmdxxs@psht.ks.gov
SoutheastLabette County RTSSK Badgers - 1052Kelly Taylorkellytaylor@rtssk.org
WestLane County No Teams Currently
MetroLeavenworth CountyLeavenworth Cty Special Olympics - 1128Vicki LozenskiVicki.lozenski@usd453.org
North CentralLincoln County No Teams Currently
Southeast/MetroLinn County USD 346 Jr Jayhawks – 1030Laure Beckmanlbeckman@usd346.org
Southeast/MetroLinn County Tri-Ko - 1048Cinda Atwatercinda_atwater@tri-ko.com
WestLogan CountyNo Teams Currently
South CentralLyon County Emporia Express - 514Nancy Rumoldnancy7216@sbcglobal.net
South CentralLyon County Emporia Indies -523Roy Lingenfelterroy@auspision.com
South CentralLyon County Hartford Jaguars - 508Yvonne Gardneryvonne.gardner@questddservices.org
South CentralLyon County Stepping Stones - 525Mallery Maciasstorms.macias@gmail.com
North CentralMarion County No Teams Currently
North CentralMarshall County The Roadrunners - 312SueAnn Wanklynswanklyn@yahoo.com
North CentralMcpherson County McPherson Bull Pups - 212Tammi Schroppmtsixjhescmnbk@hometelco.net
WestMeade County No teams Currently
MetroMiami CountyAgape, LLC - 456Susan Juarezcasagape@midwest-connections.com
MetroMiami CountyFrontier League Champion - 462Marilyn Muellermailyn_Mueller@usd368k12.ks.us
MetroMiami CountyLakemary Stars - Youth - 515Steve Wilsonswilson@lakemaryctr.org
MetroMiami CountyLakemary Stars - 519Mark Harpermharper@lakemaryctr.org
MetroMiami CountyLouisburg Wildcats - 423Cindy Apple/Deidra Howardapplec@usd416.org; howardd@usd416.org
MetroMiami CountyPrairie View Buffalos - 470Cheryl KratzbergCherylk@pv362.org
North CentralMitchell County Beloit Area PostRockers - 202Mary Claussentclaussen@rhelectric.net
SoutheastMontgomery County Montgomery Co – Adams - 1036BDebbie Adamsadamsdebbie2000@yahoo.com
SoutheastMontgomery County Montgomery Co SO - 1036AMarvin Hestandmhestand@usd447.org
SoutheastMontgomery County Mosaic Coffeyville - 1011ATerra Millerterra.miller@mosaicinfo.org
North CentralMorris County No teams Currently
WestMorton County No Teams Currently
North CentralNemaha County Baileyville Blazers - 319Roxie Schmitzgschmitz@bluevalley.net
SoutheastNeosho County ANW-Chanute - 1044Cynthia Gerickegerickec@usd413.org
SoutheastNeosho County Rescare Connections - 1006Dawn Wilsondwilson@rescare.com
WestNess County No Teams Currently
WestNorton County No Teams Currently
North Central/MetroOsage County Three Lakes Coop - 505Amy Redmonsumrfun@aol.com
WestOsborne County No Teams Currently
North CentralOttawa County No Teams Currently
WestPawnee County No Teams Currently
WestPhillips County No Teams Currently
North CentralPottawatomie County No Teams Currently
South CentralPratt County Southern Wind - 716Tami Rosetami.rose@scksec.com
WestRawlins County Northwest Winds - 129Barbara Stellohbrbnken@localnet.com
South CentralReno CountyAll Stars of Hutchinson - 750Barbara Yohnbjyohn@gmail.com
South CentralReno CountyBuhler Special Olympics - 709Shirleen Augustinesaugustine@buhlerschools.org
South CentralReno CountyHutchinson/Reno Cty Hawks - 727Michelle Hendersonhenderson.michelle53@yahoo.com
South CentralReno CountyNickerson South Hutch Cats - 726Christina Fuhrmancfuhrman@usd309ks.org
North CentralRepublic County Republic County ARC - 206Ronda Blechajimblechafamily@yahoo.com
North CentralRice County No Teams Currently
North CentralRiley County Manhattan Special Olympics - 310Kim Schneeschneefam@cox.net
WestRooks County Solomon Valley ARC Larks - 115Dave VanSchuyvervanskca@ruraltel.net
WestRush County No Teams Currently
WestRussell County Russell Roughriders - 203Cecilia Shumakercshumaker77@yahoo.com
North CentralSaline County Saline Co ARC - 205Marti Higdonscarcbluethunder@gmail.com
WestScott County No Teams Currently
South CentralSedgwick County Air Capital Flyers - 670Glenn Jonesacflyers02@gmail.com
South CentralSedgwick County Amazing Wizards - 639Robert Vant Levenamazingwizards@gmail.com
South CentralSedgwick County Derby Free Spirits - 610DeeAnna Claytordeeanna@derbyrec.com
South CentralSedgwick County Haysville Hornets - 644Julie Stokersokshornets@gmail.com
South CentralSedgwick County Greater Wichita YMCA - 655Charlotte Reddenrcharlotte62@gmail.com
South CentralSedgwick County Heartspring Hawks - 615Travis Grovertgrover@heartspring.org
South CentralSedgwick County New Hope Jaguars - 629Jean Altenorjmaltenor@medicaloges.com
South CentralSedgwick County Sedgwick County Thundercats - 633Chris Klausmeyerbcklausmeyer@sktc.net
South CentralSedgwick County Wichita Independents - 614Kim Muddgene_kimudd84@yahoo.com
South CentralSedgwick County Wichita Jayhawks & Mustangs - 612Ted Foxecauley@cox.net
South CentralSedgwick County Wichita Saints - 628Tom Racunasracunast@catholicdioceseofwichita.org
WestSeward County No Teams Currently
North CentralShawnee County Topeka Jr Blues - 1116Mike Moltermikendebmolter@cox.net
North CentralShawnee County Topeka/Shawnee - 1112Rita Kennedyrjllk@yahoo.com
WestSheridan County No Teams Currently
WestSherman County Rescare Goodland - 107Tamara Foggtfogg@rescare.com
WestSmith CountyNo Teams Currently
South CentralStafford CountySouthern Wind - 716Tami Rose tami.rose@scksec.com
WestStanton CountyNo Teams Currently
WestStevens CountyNo Teams Currently
South CentralSumner CountyNo Teams Currently
WestThomas CountyColby Angels - 103Jane Mentlickflyingeaglesexpress@hotmail.com
WestTrego CountyNorthwest Kansas Special Oly. - 118Doug Malaydpmcape@yahoo.com
North CentralWabaunsee CountyNo Teams Currently
WestWallace CountyNo Teams Currently
North CentralWashington CountyNo Teams Currently
WestWichita CountyNo Teams Currently
SoutheastWilson CountyTri-County InterLocal - 1010Carl Dinkel dinkel@twinmounds.com
SoutheastWoodson CountyNo Teams Currently
MetroWyandotte CountyBonner Springs Special Olympics - 410Ian Sangsterisangster@msn.com
MetroWyandotte CountyKCK Champs - 453Leslie Halllhall79929@everestkc.net
MetroWyandotte CountyKCK Kings - 416Anne Phillipsaphillips@wycokck.org
MetroWyandotte CountyTimberwolves - 468Anne Phillipsaphillips@wycokck.org
MetroWyandotte CountyWyandotte County Bears - 430Larry Libeerlarry.libeer@kckps.org

County Search

Find your region by selecting the county name from the drop down list.

Image Map

Click to enlarge map.